Upcoming service downtime Mon 22 Aug and Sun 28 Aug

We have just received a network maintenance notification from our internet service provider that will affect the availability of the Wirify service on Monday 22 August 2011:

In order to continue providing our same high level of service we will be migrating our firewalls to the new datacenter. This is part of the planned Data Center migration.

MAINTENANCE WINDOW: Monday 22nd August 2011 11:00PM -> 23/Aug/2011 5:00AM AEST
EXPECTED OUTAGE/DOWNTIME: Multiple periods of complete loss of connectivity lasting up to 30 minutes each.  Though we have planned for much shorter periods.
REASON FOR MAINTENANCE: Physical migration of our redundant firewalls to the new facility. One firewall will be migrated at a time so as to minimise downtime to our network, with only small outages expected while connectivity is failed over between the firewalls.
SERVICES IMPACTED: During the maintenance window your hosting service may not be accessible from the internet. If you receive this email you are effected by this maintenance.
OTHER NOTES: During this time, our Support Desk will be available should you still need to liaise with our Support staff.

The maintenance window in other timezones (courtesy TimeAndDate.com):

  • Los Angeles (GMT-8): Wed 6am – 12pm
  • New York (GMT-5): Wed 9am – 3pm
  • London (GMT): Wed 2pm – 7pm
  • Melbourne (GMT+11): Thu 11pm – 5am

We apologise for the inconvenience.

Update: We have been informed of further potential downtime on Sunday 28 August from 11pm to 3am AEST.

Tags: , , ,


Comments are closed.